Really, I can think of so many things to say about this jerk – I can’t imagine anyone would look at him and think that the military would really allow such piece of excrement to put on their uniform.  Prepare to be angry.

According to what I have read, this behavior is Criminal Impersonation in the 2nd Degree, and is a gross misdemeanor.

Second degree criminal impersonation is applicable when you claim to be or create the impression that you are a peace officer or falsely assume the identity of a veteran or active duty military member with intent to defraud.

Criminal impersonation in the 2nd degree is a gross misdemeanor and is punishable by up to one year in jail and fines up to $5,000.

I would think that would be one year and $5000 for each offense, correct?  Any lawyers who can tell me?

I really think it’d be more fun to turn him over to the Marines and put him through Boot Camp on the public dole.  I’m sure they’d take $5000 out of his hide.

Update from a FRiend:

“Just a note to my friends about this. He has an address and phone number linked to his page, it is NOT HIS TRUE ADDRESS AND PHONE NUMBER. The poor lady who has that phone number was put through a horrible night with people calling her and threatening. Her father and brother are victims of this man….they are the ones he is impersonating…he has stolen the father’s name and the brother’s birthdate….”