And it looks like she’s most likely going alone, although I have not been able to turn up information on what the custody status of her son is.  I would sincerely hope that her parents get custody – I can only imagine what kind of upbringing he would have at her hand!   I’m still on the fence about her deportation.  I’d prefer that she cool her niqab covered face in a Federal Penitentiary like her super-smart hubby will be doing.  Isn’t sending her to Uganda like sending her to do what she wanted to do in the first place? I will be interested to read the details of her deportation hearing early next year.

I keep reading that her father is a diplomat.  I’ve been digging around and found the man who I believe is her father – if someone has info to the contrary, I welcome it!  Anyway – it looks like he’s an Engineer of many years experience and has spoken to the UN on behalf of the African Development Bank. It’s interesting to me that the press picked up on “Diplomat” but not “Engineer.”

Like I’ve said before, I feel for her parents, but I hope Proscovia gets the fullest extent of punishment afforded by the law.  Same goes for Zackie boy.