If you listen very closely, you will hear the muslim protestors telling us that, in fact, their religion is NOT a religion of peace, but of violence.  No – not in so many words, but it is the logical conclusion we can draw from images like these:

Let’s enjoy a little story, shall we?

I am a Baptist.  I go to church with lots of other Baptists.  We sing songs, read the Bible, pray – that sort of thing.  Not really shocking things for Baptists to admit to doing.  Along comes this radical, disgusting bunch of inbred pigs led by Fred Phelps known as the Westboro Baptist Church.  They are NOTHING like me.  Their belief system is centered on hating their fellow man – mine is on loving those around me.  They spit on our soldiers and step on our flag – my church proudly holds a special patriot service every year for July 4th and we recognize and honor the veterans in our midst.  They scream about how “God hates fags!” while my church teaches us to love homosexuals even as we recognize that their lifestyle is not consistent with the teachings of Christ.  So different from me, but they are called by that same name – Baptist!   Now let’s say that the Methodists and the Catholics and the Lutherans in Congress get together and decide they need to have a congressional hearing looking into the reasons that this particular group of Baptists has gotten so far off the reservation as to protest at soldiers funerals and harass the family members of the fallen warriors.  What do you think my response would be?  Would I wring my hands and get upset because the other religions are picking on Baptists?  Would I organize a protest and carry signs that say “BaptistAmerican” or “Don’t persecute Baptists?”  No – I wouldn’t.  I would WELCOME the investigations.  The reason for my welcoming of the investigation is this:  these people are nothing like me, and I would want to make sure that there’s nothing that my particular church could be doing that would cause people to end up with that twisted idea of right and wrong.

Now – let’s rewrite that story to a different narrative, shall we?

I am a Muslim.  I go to church with lots of other Muslims.  We sing songs, read the Koran, pray – that sort of thing.  Not really shocking things for Muslims to admit to doing.  Along comes this radical, disgusting bunch of inbred pigs led by Anwar Al Awlaki and others known as radical islamists.  They are NOTHING like me.  Their belief system is centered on hating their fellow man – mine is on loving those around me.  They “worship” by killing people – my church proudly helps the downfallen.  They scream obscenities about Jews while my church teaches us to love Jews even as we recognize that their lifestyle is not consistent with the teachings of Mohammed.  So different from me, but they are called by that same name – Muslim!   Now let’s say that the Republicans and Democrats in Congress get together and decide they need to have a congressional hearing looking into the reasons that this particular group of Muslims has gotten so far off the reservation as to call for and cause the deaths of many  Americans.  What do you think my response would be?

You already know the answer.  The Muslims who are supposedly peaceful are marching in protest of the hearings on the element of radicalization within the Islamic community.  The hearings are NOT about peaceful muslims.  The hearings are about RADICALS.  It seems to me that the protesters are identifying themselves with the radicals – which begs the question…  are they?  And why is the MSM ignoring the obvious?

H/T to Joe Pags who got me thinking this morning.